top of page


New Album - Infatuation


Infatuation is the debut album from Toronto Indie-Americana/Rock band The Spare Parts. The album is a collection of stories about love. Falling in love, new love and true love. Tinder dates, summer crushes, late nights and awkward mornings. The band recorded the album with engineer Dale Morningstar (Terra Lightfoot, Joel Plaskett). At Dale’s studio: The Gas Station on Toronto Island. The album was recorded in the summer of 2020 in the midst of an epic heatwave. The setting could not have been more appropriate. This is a summer album through and through. Warm motifs riddle the record, with songs about New Orleans and Austin or being on the beach in Toronto as the sun comes up. The band self-produced the album and it was mixed by the band’s guitarist Bill Dyan. Infatuation was mastered in Toronto by Grammy award winning engineer João Thiré. 

Album Credits: 

Phillip Vonesh: Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar
Bill Dyan: Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion, Vocals
Gavin Quinn: Bass Guitar, Trumpet, Vocals
Alex Bullen: Drums
Liam Slingerland: Piano, Organ
Laurena Segura: Vocals, Banjo

Infatuation was recorded at The Gas Station on Toronto Island with Dale Morningstar, Mixed by Bill Dyan, Mastered by João Thiré, Cover Art by Julia Evans



Toronto band The Spare Parts were originally the backing band for frontman Phillip Vonesh. Over the years the writing became more collaborative. The sincerity and emotion of Vonesh’s lyrics and vocals are the perfect contrast to guitarist Bill Dyan’s heavy hooks and classic style. The glue of the band are bassist Gavin Quinn and Drummer Alex Bullen who keep things locked down. The Spare Parts are a band with something to offer every listener, the songs are catchy, with lyrical and emotional depth, played by a band that knows what they’re doing. 

The Spare Parts are a band to keep an eye on in 2021 and beyond.

Press Release: Products
Press Release: Music
bottom of page